California DMV-licensed schools · verified September 3, 2026
Any school on the DMV’s list is accepted by every California court, so the choice comes down to five things you can check: price, timers, the final exam, whether you pay before or after you pass, and how fast completion is reported. We compared 37 online schools on exactly those facts, taken from each school’s own website. Advertised prices run $4 to $44.95, but only 31 schools publish what they charge for the certificate, same-day reporting and audio, so only those can be priced for the same package. 23 state they have no timers. 5 let you pay after you pass.
Below the comparison is every traffic violator school license the DMV lists: 211 internet, 82 home study, and 181 classroom locations. Best Online Traffic School is one row in this table and is held to the same rule as every other row.
| School (DMV license) | Price for the full package | Audio | Extras sold separately | Timers | Final exam | Retakes | Pay after you pass | Reporting to DMV / court | License shown on site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| easytrafficschool.com EASYTRAFFICSCHOOLCOM · E9561 | $19.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not stated |
Not stated what the site saysOptional extras exist but none required; court admin fee ($50-$60 per FAQ) is separate and paid to the court. Resubmission to court is free. |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo tries at the final; if you fail, instant refund or redo the course free |
Yes source | Electronic submission to the court, same day source | E9561 |
| bestonlinetrafficschool.co BEST ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL · E1314 · this is us | $27.99 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Included |
Yes
what the site saysSite says flat fee includes electronic certificate, same-day court and DMV submission, audio, unlimited retakes. Cost page lists optional add-ons at $16.99-$29.99 (court status tracking) and $11.99 (item not required for court). |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo attempts on the final exam per course, the DMV limit. You pay only after you pass, so if both attempts fail you restart the course at no cost |
Yes source | how it reportsInstant electronic certificate; same-day electronic submission to DMV and court, included free |
E1314 |
| comedytrafficschool.com COMEDYTRAFFICSCHOOL COM · E0119 | $34.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting. $19.95 shown is a coupon-code price ('$19.95 with COUPON CODE', 'Over 40% Off! Today Only!'); site repeatedly states ORIGINAL PRICE $34.95 on both the homepage and FAQ page. | $4.95 extra |
Not stated what the site saysAdvertised as discounted from an 'original price' of $34.95 to $19.95 'with coupon code' (the discount displays automatically, no code entry seen). The registration page separately advertises 'AS LOW AS $9.95 In Certain Counties' with no list of which counties qualify. |
No timers source | open book source | retake ruleUnlimited free retakes; site says you can take the course for free and only owe payment before the certificate is sent, so a failed/unpaid attempt costs nothing. |
Yes source | how it reportsSubmits certificate information directly to the court and DMV electronically upon successful course completion; site markets this as instant e-filing. No refunds once the certificate has been sent. |
E0119 |
| 4dollarez.com 4 DOLLAR EZ TRAFFIC SCHOOL Com · E0149 | $4 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Sold separately, price not published |
Yes
what the site saysCourse fee page asks for county/court; the fee displayed with the default (Contra Costa) selection was $4.00. Site says no processing or retake fee; optional purchasable extras include an original certificate mailed/emailed. Immediate electronic filing offered when due date is within 3 days (not stated whether paid). |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo attempts; second exam has different questions; after two failures account made inactive and course must be retaken. Exam has a 60-minute limit. |
No source | how it reportsElectronic submission to court and DMV within three business days; immediate electronic filing available if due date is 3 days or less away |
E0149 |
| 5buckstrafficschool.com 5 B U C K S TRAFFIC SCHOOL COM · E0584 | $5 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Sold separately, price not published |
Not stated what the site says$5 said to include everything (course, final exam, unlimited logins, open-book exams, instant e-filing with DMV and court, unlimited course attempts, proof of completion, money-back guarantee). Optional upgrades (Audio Read Along, Duplicate Certificate, Course Printout, Case Status Notification, Driving Record) with a buy-one-get-one-free offer; upgrade prices not stated in page text. |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo consecutive final exam attempts (per site, a CA DMV requirement); after two fails the account resets to the start of the course at no additional cost; unlimited course attempts until pass. |
Not stated | how it reportsElectronic e-filing with DMV and court through DMV's Traffic Violator Course Completion system, instantly upon course completion; included in the $5 fee. |
E0584 |
| 5dollartrafficschool.com 5 D O L L A R TRAFFIC SCHOOL COM · E1014 | $5 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | $5 extra |
Yes
what the site says$5 course fee said to include course, final exam, unlimited logins, open-book exams, instant e-filing with DMV/court, unlimited course attempts, proof of completion and money-back guarantee. Optional $5 upgrades: Audio Read Along, Duplicate Certificate of Completion, Course Printout, Case Status Notification, Driving Record Form. |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo consecutive final exam attempts (per site, a CA DMV requirement); after two fails the account resets to the start of the course at no additional cost; unlimited course attempts until pass. |
Not stated | how it reportsElectronic e-filing with DMV and court through DMV's Traffic Violator Course Completion system, instantly upon course completion; included in the $5 fee. |
E1014 |
| cheapeasyfasttrafficschool.com CHEAP EASY FAST TRAFFIC SCHOOL COM · E0145 | $12.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Sold separately, price not published |
Yes
what the site saysCourse fee page asks for county/court; the fee displayed with the default (Contra Costa) selection was $12.95. No processing or retake fee; optional purchasable extras include an original certificate mailed/emailed. |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo attempts; second exam has different questions; after two failures account made inactive and course must be retaken. Exam has a 60-minute limit. |
No source | how it reportsElectronic submission to court and DMV within three business days; immediate electronic filing available if due date is 3 days or less away |
E0145 |
| safe2drive.com/california-traffic-school.aspx SAFE2DRIVE · E1854 | $24.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not stated |
None stated
what the site saysAdvertised as all-inclusive with no hidden fees; second final exam attempt free; court admin fee separate. Refund policy referenced with asterisk. |
No timers source | 25 questions, open book source | retake ruleTwo attempts; no fee for second attempt; fail twice and you must restart the course (no refund) |
Not stated | how it reportsInstant electronic processing to the court after passing; court then notifies DMV |
E1854 |
| traffictutors.com TrafficTutors Com · E0637 | $24.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not stated |
None stated
what the site saysSite says no hidden fees; free DMV/court electronic filing. Spanish 8-hour course also $24.95. |
No timers source | 70% to pass, open book source | Unlimited retries | Not stated source | how it reportsElectronic submission to court/DMV at no additional cost, described as same day / instant |
E0637 |
| trafficschool4busypeople.com TRAFFIC SCHOOL 4 BUSY PEOPLE · E0543 | $28.90 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting. List price $19.95 | Included |
Yes
what the site saysStandard 3-business-day electronic court/DMV processing included. Optional: Express same-business-day processing $8.95; Certificate-Sent Notification $3.95; Court-Review Notification $5.95. A $7.95 reprocessing fee applies to correct/resend a certificate with wrong info. Audio read-along and course retakes are free. |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo attempts at the final test; free unlimited course retakes until you pass. |
Yes source | how it reportsCertificate sent electronically to the California court and DMV within 3 business days (included); optional express same-business-day service $8.95 (must pass by 4:30 PST). |
E0543 |
| worldsfastesttrafficschool.com WORLDS FASTEST TRAFFIC SCHOOL COM · E1937 | $33.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not offered |
Not stated what the site saysInternet price is injected by JavaScript from cacourseprovider.com pricesvc (price_internet 33.95, price_book 45). Spanish card shows '$37.95 NOW $' with blank sale price. Promo code SAVE3 advertised. Mailed physical copy of completion receipt is a paid upgrade (price not stated). 'Pass Assurance – Unlimited Course Attempts Option' offered (price not stated). |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo attempts included in course price; contact support if both fail; unlimited course attempts offered as an option |
No source | how it reportsElectronic reporting to DMV/court, described as instant, same-day completion processing, free |
E1937 |
| cheapfastfun.com WWW CHEAP FAST FUN COM · E1924 | $33.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not offered |
Not stated what the site saysInternet price is injected by JavaScript from cacourseprovider.com pricesvc (price_internet 33.95, price_book 45). Spanish course card shows $37.95 NOW $33.95. Promo code SAVE3 advertised. Mailed physical copy of completion receipt is a paid upgrade (price not stated). 'Pass Assurance – Unlimited Course Attempts Option' is an option (price not stated). |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo attempts included in course price; contact support if both fail; unlimited course attempts offered as an option |
No source | Electronic reporting to DMV/court, described as instant, free source | E1924 |
| uniontrafficschool.com UNION TRAFFIC SCHOOL · E1702 | $49.99 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting. List price $29.99 | Not offered |
Yes
what the site saysOptional GOLD SERVICE $10 (proof of report + completion copy), DIAMOND SERVICE $20 (same-day report to DMV TVCC, 30-day verification, unlimited final exam attempts). Home-study mail delivery $5 / $30. $2 referral discount. |
No timers source | 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo chances (Final Exam A then Final Exam B); fail both and you must enroll and pay again. Diamond Service ($20) adds unlimited attempts. |
No source | how it reportsReported to DMV TVCC database within 2-3 business days (same-day with Diamond Service) |
E1702 |
| passtodaycourse.com 1 HR OR LESS wwwPassTodayCoursecom · E0329 | $51.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting. List price $40. $29.97 shown price is a discount from the list price of $40.00; site displays the crossed-out/struck '$40.00' next to '$29.97' in three separate spots on the homepage/pricing page ('Only $40.00 $29.97', 'Starting At $40.00 $29.97', and explicitly 'Regularly $40.00 $29.97'). | Not offered |
Yes
what the site saysShown as 'Regularly $40.00' / 'Only $29.97'. Optional add-ons on signup: +$6.95 Pass Guarantee (unlimited course attempts), +$5.95 DMV & Court confirmation number email, +$11.95 Instant Processing (standard is 3 business days). |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake rule2 attempts per DMV; paid Pass Guarantee (+$6.95) resets the course for unlimited attempts |
Not stated source | how it reportsFree electronic filing with court and DMV; certificate processed 3 business days after completion, or instantly for +$11.95 |
E0329 |
| trafficschooltogo.com TRAFFICSCHOOLTOGOCOM · E1980 | $19.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | $9.95 extra |
None stated
what the site saysPrice is injected by JavaScript (cdn.certus.com include-fees-in-price.js); the HTML shows only '$ .'. Site says 'No hidden fees' and 'Traffic School Free Completion Reporting'. |
No timers source | open book source | Not stated | Not stated | how it reportsCompletion reported to court/DMV by the school at no extra cost; speed not stated |
E1980 |
| besttrafficschool.com BEST TRAFFIC SCHOOL COM · E1966 | $21.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not stated |
None stated
what the site saysSite says no hidden fees and no taxes; the fee covers submission of the certificate to the DMV. Free same-day electronic submission. |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass source | retake ruleOne additional attempt if the first final quiz is failed; if both attempts fail, the course can be repeated at no charge (record resets to the beginning). |
Not stated | how it reportsCertificate instantly submitted electronically into the DMV system and transmitted to the court; same-day, free; can be completed on the due date before midnight. |
E1966 |
| gototrafficschool.com GOTOTRAFFICSCHOOLCOM · E1990 | $23.90 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not stated |
Not stated what the site saysSame-day certificate processing offered as a paid upgrade ('where your state allows'); upgrade price not shown on public pages. |
No timers source | 70% to pass source | Not stated | No source | how it reportsElectronic report to California DMV, certificate emailed; 'Same-Day Delivery' listed under We Report |
Not shown |
| roadwisetrafficschool.com RoadwiseTrafficSchool LLC · E0821 | $25.98 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting. List price $19.99 | Not offered |
Yes
what the site saysTwo optional add-ons at checkout, unticked by default: Case Status Notifications $4.99 and Same-Day DMV Submission $5.99. Both exam attempts included. |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass source | retake ruleSecond attempt with a different question set, unlocks 7 days after a failed attempt; both attempts included in price |
No source | how it reportsElectronic to DMV next business day; same-day submission optional $5.99 |
E0821 |
| myimprov.com TRAFFICSCHOOLBYIMPROV COM · E1515 | $36.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting. Currently shown at $24.95 as a live promotional price; page itself marks $36.95 as the 'was' (regular/list) price with $24.95 as the 'now' price throughout (hero, mid-page, and footer pricing blocks), no coupon code required -- discount is applied automatically on the page. | Included |
Not stated what the site saysSale price $24.95 against a stated base price of $36.95. Site says the flat fee includes the course, certificate, DMV and court reporting and support with no hidden extras; court admin fee ($52-$64, paid to the court) is separate. Includes 2 free IMPROV comedy club passes. |
No timers source | 25 questions, open book source | retake ruleUnlimited retakes of the final exam until you pass, no penalties. |
No source | how it reportsElectronic reporting to both the DMV and the court, usually within 30 minutes of completion. |
E1515 |
| bellgardenstrafficschool.com BELL GARDENS TRAFFIC SCHOOL · E1083 | $44.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not offered |
Yes
what the site saysOnline $44.95 total; classroom $65; booklet $60. Site says no registration, processing, certificate, or rush fees. |
No timers source | 25 questions, open book source | Unlimited retakes at no extra charge | No source | Electronic filing with DMV and court, same business day source | E9562 (TVS #1083) |
| urbantrafficschool.com URBAN TRAFFIC SCHOOL · E0538 | $14.99 + add-ons priced at checkout source List price. The site does not publish what it charges for same-day reporting, so the full-package price cannot be stated. | Not stated |
Yes
what the site saysPricing table lists the CA course at 14.99 with unlimited retakes, SMS notifications, eFiling and proof of eFiling included free. Optional add-ons listed without prices: emailed copy of passing certificate, case-viewed notification, same-day/instant processing (submitted within 3 hours). Guarantee page notes a possible max $5 credit-card processing fee in rare cases. |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass source | retake ruleTwo tries at the final exam; if both fail, free re-enrollment in the course on request (call/email/chat within 7 days of the 2nd failure). Chapter quizzes unlimited. |
Not stated | how it reportsCompletion submitted electronically through the DMV system to the court for free; certificate issued within 3-48 hours; optional paid same-day/instant processing within 3 hours of the final exam. |
E0538 |
| trafficschool.com TRAFFICSCHOOLCOM · E1393 | $24.95 + add-ons priced at checkout source List price. The site does not publish what it charges for same-day reporting, so the full-package price cannot be stated. | Sold separately, price not published |
Not stated what the site saysSite-wide price is $24.95, framed as discounted from a 'regularly $29.95' list price. Same figure appears on the homepage and the dedicated California pricing page. |
No timers source | open book source | retake ruleUnlimited free retakes if you fail the final exam; no numeric attempt cap stated. Site separately claims 99% of students pass on the first try. |
Not stated source | how it reportsElectronically reports completion through the CA DMV's TVCC system, typically within 3 business days of course completion; court then processes and updates the driving record, commonly within 5-10 business days (up to 4 weeks if a court is backlogged). |
E1393 |
| tickettoaster.com TICKET TOASTER · E1870 | $14.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not stated |
Yes
what the site saysFlat all-inclusive fee; no processing or certificate fees stated. Court admin fee (around $64) paid separately to the court. |
Not stated source | open book source | retake ruleTwo attempts at the final; unlimited chapter quiz retakes; no payment if you don't pass |
Yes source | how it reportsElectronic certificate to California DMV and county court within 1-3 business days |
E1870 |
| onlinetrafficeducation.com WWWONLINETRAFFICEDUCATIONCOM · E0463 | $20.99 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not offered |
Not stated what the site saysRegistration page shows 'TOTAL COURSE FEE:' populated by JavaScript after course/county selection; no dollar price found on home, FAQ, guarantee, how-it-works or register pages. Electronic reporting stated as included/free. |
Not stated | 70% to pass, open book source | retake rule2 consecutive attempts; after two failures you are signed up again at no cost to retake the entire course |
No source | how it reportsElectronic reporting to DMV and courthouse included; 'same day' / 'instant' claimed |
E0463 |
| lastminutetrafficschool.com LASTMINUTETRAFFICSCHOOLCOM · E1704 | $24.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not stated |
None stated
what the site saysOne-time fee; no hidden fees. Re-enrollment after two failed exam attempts discounted to $15.00. |
Not stated source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleSecond attempt free; after two failed attempts must re-register and start over (discounted to $15.00) |
Not stated source | how it reportsVerification of completion submitted to DMV (Court) on passing the final exam; described as instant submission; completion receipt emailed |
E1704 |
| onedaytrafficschool.com ONEDAYTRAFFICSCHOOL COM · E1892 | $37.90 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting. $23.90 is shown on the homepage hero as discounted from a struck-through list price of $37.90, with a 'SAVE 35%' badge next to it. | Included |
Not stated what the site saysHomepage shows $37.90 struck to $23.90 ('SAVE 35%'); FAQ says 'Prices may vary from county to county' and registration asks you to select a county for the price. Optional packages include a verification document (personal proof of completion) and court follow-up/notification options. |
Not stated source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleSection quizzes may be retaken as many times as needed at no extra charge; final exam retake count not stated; site guarantees you will pass or refunds your money. |
No source | how it reportsCertificate sent electronically to the DMV and court immediately after passing; optional notification when the DMV/court processes it. |
E1892 |
| aceable.com ACEABLE TRAFFIC SCHOOL · E0803 | $49 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting. $29 checkout price vs originalPrice/maxPrice $49 in the page's embedded Angular state (productEntryApiData_..._CALAUNCH and apiData objects); ~41% off, not the 10% claimed by the on-page 'Labor Day Sale: Get 10% off all driving courses!' banner (which also shows 'saleEnd':'2026-09-11T04:59:00+00:00' and reset text 'Extended for 48 hours', and a rotating 'ACE_Back_to_School_Sale_Banner' image asset was also present) -- suggesting Aceable runs near-continuous rotating sale banners on top of a stable $49/$29 CALAUNCH promo pricing pair, so it's unclear whether $49 is a true static list price or itself a long-running 'regular' sale price. No FAQ/terms page found (general aceable.com/faq/ page checked, contains no CA-traffic-school-specific pricing) with any alternate/higher reference price, so $49 (originalPrice/maxPrice) is reported as the best available list price. CSS confirms a line-through style is applied near the price banner, consistent with a struck-through $49 next to $29 in the rendered page. | Not stated |
Not stated what the site saysPrice is not rendered in the server HTML; it comes from the page's embedded JSON-LD Offer and Angular state (originalPrice 49, discountPrice 29, productFees 0). A 'Labor Day Sale: Get 10% off all driving courses' banner was also shown on the page. |
No timers source | 25 questions, 70% to pass source | retake ruleTwo chances to pass the final exam; after failing twice the site says the state requires you to repurchase and restart the course from the beginning. Level assessments (10 questions, 70%) allow up to three tries. |
Not stated | how it reportsCompletion information is filed electronically with the California DMV/court after the in-app final exam; a Completion Receipt is emailed; no turnaround time stated. |
E0803 |
| trafficschoolexpress.com www TrafficSchoolExpress com · E0666 | $19.95 + add-ons priced at checkout source List price. The site does not publish what it charges for same-day reporting, so the full-package price cannot be stated. | Not stated |
Yes
what the site saysCourse price page and FAQ say $19.95; the Program Details page says $24.95 for Internet and $34.95 for booklet (inconsistent). Free electronic certificate delivery; express/overnight delivery options available for an additional charge (amounts not stated). |
Not stated source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleAnother chance to pass if below the minimum score (number of attempts not stated) |
Not stated source | how it reportsProof of completion electronically reported to DMV after final exam; certificates processed Mon-Fri within 24 hours; same day processing available |
E0666 |
| donetodaytrafficschool.com DONETODAYTRAFFICSCHOOLCOM · E1838 | $24.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not stated |
None stated
what the site saysSite says no hidden fees; free certificate submission to DMV. Re-enrollment after two failed exam attempts discounted to $15.00. |
Not stated source | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleTwo attempts; if not passed within two attempts, re-enroll (discounted to $15.00) or take another school |
Not stated source | how it reportsNotification of completion sent to DMV (Court) on passing the final exam; completion receipt emailed |
E1838 |
| californiafastpasstrafficschool.com California FastPass Traffic School · E0779 | $29.95 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not offered |
Yes
what the site saysNo add-on fees stated. |
Not stated source | Not stated source | Not stated | No source | Certificate generated immediately; automatic reporting to DMV source | E0779 |
| oneclicktrafficschool.com ONE CLICK TRAFFIC SCHOOL · E0541 | $36.89 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting. List price $19.99 | Included |
Yes
what the site saysOptional upgrades on register page: E-Filing status report $6.95, same-day certificate email $7.95, Court Support $8.95, instant certificate submission $9.95, Special Upgrade Package $12.99 ('$33.80 value'); an 'unlimited course attempts' option is offered (price not captured). FAQ: some courts require third-party ID verification $5-$15. |
Not stated | 70% to pass source | retake ruleFail the final twice and you must re-register and pay again, unless you opt for unlimited course attempts |
Not stated | how it reportsReported to DMV and court; 'Instant Certificate Reporting and Submission to DMV' on home; FAQ notes TVS must e-submit within 3 days; $9.95 'instant submission' upgrade |
E0541 |
| goodbyeticket.com GOODBYETICKET COM · E0318 | Price shown only at checkout | Not stated |
Yes
what the site saysPrice varies by county and is shown only inside the registration flow (secure.goodbyeticket.com) after selecting a court; terms mention a $10 reprocessing fee for regenerated certificates and a $10 double-registration correction fee. |
Not stated | 25 questions, 70% to pass, open book source | retake ruleMultiple chances to pass the final exam; full tuition refund if you do not pass |
Not stated | how it reportsCompletion information sent to the court of jurisdiction; speed not stated |
E0318 |
| inandouttrafficschool.com INANDOUTTRAFFICSCHOOLCOM · E1896 | Price shown only at checkout | Not stated |
Not stated what the site saysPrice varies by county/court and is shown only after selecting state, county and court on the Check Prices form (form POST returned HTTP 411 via curl). Same Day Processing and Express Service options offered; prices not shown on public pages. |
Not stated | Not stated source | Not stated | No source | how it reportsCertificate processed by staff and sent electronically to DMV/Court; same-day processing advertised |
E1896 |
| idrivesafely.com IDRIVESAFELYCOM · E0138 | $39 + add-ons priced at checkout source List price. The site does not publish what it charges for the certificate, so the full-package price cannot be stated. $39 is shown struck through (span class="wrong wrong-price-fly">$39</span>) directly beside the current price "$19.00" in a bottom CTA module, and the hero also shows "Now $19.00 No Hidden Fees" — confirming $39 as the undiscounted list price and $19.00 as the promo price (checkout link carries coupon=CP1051 baked in). Separately, the on-page FAQ block on this same California page states "California traffic school costs $19.99 for the I Drive Safely online course" — a $0.99 discrepancy between the hero's discounted price ($19.00) and the FAQ's stated price ($19.99); both are below the $39 list price regardless. | Included |
None stated
what the site saysHero shows $39 struck through to $19.00 'No Hidden Fees'; the FAQ on the same page says $19.99. Electronic submission to the DMV is free; a copy of proof of completion 'may also be purchased for an additional fee'. A $5-off email popup code (POPUP5) is offered. |
Not stated source | 25 questions, 70% to pass source | retake ruleOne (1) retake of the final exam; chapter quizzes (10 questions, 70%) may be retaken unlimited times. |
Not stated | how it reportsProcessed and reported electronically to the DMV the same day the course is finished, at no cost. |
E0138 |
| trafficschoolonline.com TRAFFICSCHOOLONLINE COM · E1901 | $19.97 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting | Not offered |
Yes
what the site saysFrom the site's WooCommerce Store API product record for 'California Traffic Violation Course' (price 1997 with currency_minor_unit 2, regular = sale). Short description says certificate submission fee is included; homepage says 'One price. No surprises at checkout' and 'No Hidden Fees'. |
Not stated source | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not shown |
| traffic101.com WWW TRAFFIC101 COM · E1988 | This site blocks automated reading. Profiled by hand on the next verification pass. | ||||||||
| mmtrafficschool.com MM TRAFFIC SCHOOL · E0504 | $30 source Course + e-certificate + same-day reporting. $24.99 with an active site-wide '16% OFF NOW' promo (floating CTA button); list/regular price shown struck through as $30 directly beside the $24.99 price ('<s>$30</s> $24.99'). Also shown elsewhere on the page as the plain '$24.99 - NO UPSELLS, NO OTHER FEES' framing where the strikethrough isn't rendered. | Not offered |
Not stated what the site saysShown as '$30 $24.99' with '16% OFF NOW'. In-person booklet course $59.99. Site says no upsells or other fees; court/DMV submission included. |
Not stated | Not stated source | retake ruleTwo attempts referenced in pass guarantee; 'Unlimited course retakes' listed as included |
Not stated | how it reportsElectronic submission to court and DMV with confirmation email; speed not stated |
Not shown |
No school matches.
Our row, in plain words: $27.99 with nothing added at checkout, no timers, 25-question open-book final, pay only after you pass, same-day electronic reporting. DMV license E1314.
Start the courseThe DMV's Occupational Licensing lookup, captured September 3, 2026: 211 internet licenses, 82 home study licenses, and 181 classroom locations under 64 licenses. Many licenses belong to the same operator under different names. Check any license at the DMV lookup.
Speed comes from three things you can check in the table: no timers, an open-book final exam, and same-day electronic reporting. 23 of the 37 schools profiled state they have no timers. Any DMV-licensed course covers the same required material, so the difference is how the course enforces time, not how much you read.
Headline prices run from $4 to $44.95, but the headline is rarely what you pay: many low prices are coupon prices, and the certificate or same-day reporting is often sold as a separate upgrade. The index uses each school's list price and adds what it charges for an electronic certificate and same-day reporting, so every row is priced for the same thing. 6 of the 37 schools do not publish those add-on prices, and their rows say so.
Every legitimate California traffic violator school has an E-number license. Search it on the DMV Occupational License lookup, linked in the registry below. 33 of 37 schools in the index display their license number on their site.
Any school on the DMV list is accepted by every California court for an eligible ticket. What differs is price, timers, exam rules, how fast completion is reported, and whether you can pay after you pass.
Yes. Our row is built from our public pages exactly like every other row, and any correction to it is published in the changelog like any other correction.